Say my name that I may live – a prayer for Charleston

Say my name so that I may live

)O(

Fyre

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Explanation of Say my name ritual- Say my name that I may live is an ancient ritual that lives today
http://www.fellowshipofisiscentral.com/fellowship-of-isis-history-archive—say-my-name-that-i-may-live

Lady Mother, I do not understand hate
I do not understand hate that kills

Cynthia Marie Graham Hurd, 54, Bible study member
Say my name that I may live

I do not understand hate for a skin colour
I do not understand hate for one’s sex

Susie Jackson, 87, Bible study member
Say my name that I may live

I do not understand hate for who a person loves
I do not understand hating people who have illnesses or disabilities

Ethel Lee Lance, 70, church sexton
Say my name that I may live

I do not understand hate for those who are different from myself
I do not understand the taking of a life

Depayne Middleton, 49, Bible study member
Say my name that I may live

I do…

View original post 205 more words

Speak your mind.

