Technology: a pain in the ipad

Okay so, a little bit of a preface to the crazy randomness that I am on a daily basis.

I was putting in an application online and I’ve been having trouble with it for weeks. Like the actually application for what ever reason, wouldn’t let me advance to the next section. Even with everything filled out. It got to where I was on the phone with the manager of the technical support for the site for like 25 minutes and the problem still wasn’t solved. So I figured out that I can do the application in it’s entirety from Harluin’s Ipad. And while I was doing this I realized that the touch screen hated me. These are some things my bestie4lyfe heard me say/scream:

Done… I said done… DoneDoneDoneDONEDONEODNEODNEODNEONDONEDAMNIT done. Thank you! (trying to hit a small green done button to advance from a “pick a date” screen

NO No No I AM NOT HISPANIC I CLICKED NOT OF HISPANIC ORIGINS! 

and my favorite: under the pick your ethnicity button on a touch pad, you had me yelling: LET ME BE WHITE!

Once I finally got the ethnicity out of the way, I continued to make faces and scream at the touch screen, until the application was finally submitted.

So I learned something today. Technology is a pain in the ipad. But I love it.

)O(

Fyre

Speak your mind.

