Daddy… please don’t go…

I’m not writing this for sympathy… I’m writing this simply to get all of my feelings out. My father was diagnosed with Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma 11 years ago and this is the 6th time it has come back, and this is the last as well. He isn’t strong enough for another chemotherapy treatment, and because he can’t eat, he isn’t getting any stronger. He wasn’t given much more time to live. My father is my hero, and has been since I was little. I don’t want him to suffer anymore, but I don’t want to lose him… Cancer affects those who have done nothing to deserve it. No one deserves the pain it causes. My dad got a plaque the first time he beat the cancer… and it has always inspired me. It reads:

What Cancer Cannot Do

“Cancer is so limited…”

It cannot cripple love.
It cannot shatter hope.
It cannot corrode faith.
It cannot eat away peace.
It cannot destroy confidence.
It cannot kill friendship.

It cannot shut out memories.
It cannot quench the spirit.
It cannot silence courage.
It cannot reduce eternal life.

It cannot Conquer the Spirit

 

I send this prayer up to the God and Goddess and any other deity that will listen…. My daddy is my hero, my world. I want him to stay here with us… he has two girls (my sister and me) that he has to walk down the isle, that he has to watch walk across the stage and receive college diplomas, that he has to be there for to hold his new born grandchildren…. I don’t want him to suffer but please don’t take my daddy away… please don’t take him away from me and my sister….

 

 

Blessed Be

)O(

~Fyre

Speak your mind.

